Gendered Intelligence: Understanding diversity in creative ways

11-15 Youth Group in London

Gendered Intelligence runs a youth group for trans, non-binary, gender variant and gender questioning young people aged under 16. The starting age for the group is 11 years old.

If you are under 11, please see the our Under 12s group or email our Youth Work lead finn.greig@genderedintelligence.co.uk.

The session runs once a month on a Thursday.

Meetings are 5.30-8pm, we have a relaxed first half hour from 5 – 5.30pm for newcomers, parents to see the space and young people to decide if they want to stay. We meet at Caledonian Road tube station at 4.45-5pm or if you know where you're going we'll see you there.

Parents are welcome to stay until 5.30pm to talk to our worker and get to know us. If you need to collect your child earlier than 8pm, that is fine too.

Meetings take place at the Underground Youth Centre in Holloway, Islington, N7 8TQ.

Dates for 2018

The group meets on the 2nd Thursday of the month, apart from August and December when there is no group.

Thursday, 11 January 2018
Thursday, 8 February 2018
Thursday, 8 March 2018
Thursday, 12 April 2018
Thursday, 10 May 2018
Thursday, 14 June 2018
Thursday, 12 July 2018

There will be no group in August.

Thursday, 13 September 2018
Thursday, 11 October 2018
Thursday, 8 November 2018

Thursday, 13 December 2018 - VENUE CHANGE - PLEASE EMAIL YOUTH WORKER FOR INFO (youthwork@genderedintelligence.co.uk or follow our social media)


Open link to map



The Underground is a dedicated youth centre with sofas, a kitchen, a small recording studio and plenty of space for spreading out during sessions.

Keep up to date with our news and events by signing up to our newsletter.


Support Us

Become a friend of Gendered Intelligence.

Volunteer

Find out about volunteering for Gendered Intelligence.

Training

Training for professionals on trans issues.

Keep up to date

Be first to know what we're up to - join our mailing list.

Get me out of here